Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Dear Lady Sorrelon,

I hope this letter finds you well.  I realized just this morning that it has been nearly a year since we met, and thus far I have utterly failed in my intentions to establish and maintain friendly contact.  I write today in hopes of correcting this travesty… or at least taking the first steps.

Westel is well; healthy and stubborn as ever.  He has overcome most of the wounds he suffered last year and returned to his previous post with the Farstriders, where he appears to be most content.  Some wounds of course will be longer in healing than others, as I know you well know… but he is strong, and I have faith in him.  He has never let me down.

Our eldest daughter Anais is growing tall and willowy like her father, with the same eyes and smile.  She gets high marks in school and is quite the athlete.  It is difficult to keep her from climbing every tree on the property!  I imagine that Westel must have been much the same when he was young.  Yet for all her recklessness, she is very responsible, and always looking out for her little sister.

Our little boys are also healthy and strong, and growing bigger every day.  It seems so strange – I only learned Westel and I were expecting a few days after my visit to you, and as I write this they are both squirming in their little crib and chattering away.  Kieran succeeded in rolling over for the first time yesterday, and I believe Atheran cannot be far behind. 

I would be delighted for you to meet them – all of them.  I know such things are easier said than done, Lady Sorrelon, and this time of year may be difficult for such outings… but if you would care to select a Saturday in March, I should be honored to have you to our home in Eversong for lunch.  Perhaps Hadrian could accompany you; he is a bright young man, and I would be interested to hear how his studies have progressed since last we spoke.  Of course, if no Saturday suits, a Sunday would do just as well.

I look forward eagerly to your affirmative reply. 

Your most sincere daughter-in-law,

Astoreth Duskflame

